DIY statement necklace

There I was, watching “Jerseylicious,” when a necklace that Olivia was wearing made me fall off my chair. I could make that! I realized with excitement. I jumped over to my jewelry and grabbed these three necklaces…

And, I began threading and twining the pearl necklaces, to come up with this…

It’s so fun! By twining them together, there’s no catch in the back so the only way to put it on is to slip it over your head. But, it fits!

You can also tweak the necklace’s draping by lengthening and shortening the loops, like this. I’d also like to try twining a strand of black pearls to give it a contrast color someday too.

Published in: on September 1, 2011 at 12:16 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alissahall.wordpress.com/2011/09/01/diy-statement-necklace/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Next, you need to duplicate Tracey’s gigantic blow dryer necklace. :o)

    • I know exactly what you mean! It’s a lot of look, no? 😉


Leave a comment